7-Day Rainbow Cleanse

Day 1 – Root Chakra (Muladhara)

The root chakra is related to the colour red and our basic human instinct for survival, security and stability.

Emotions: Security, Stability, Confidence
Blockages: Anxiety, Fear, Insecurity
Physical: Adrenal glands (fight or flight response), connection to the Earth.
Foods to eat: Food that connects you to the physical world. Root vegetables like beetroot, red potatoes, ginger. Fruits like red apples, pomegranates, berries.
Action: Will your actions nourish you or pose a threat?

Today’s affirmations: 
I am here in my body and all is well.
I connect easily and often to nature.
I am safe, always, and loved.
I trust in the process of life.

During your Root Chakra opening , embrace your emotions and physical being.

Day 2 – Sacral Chakra (Swadhisthana)

The Sacral Chakra is related to the colour orange and with creativity, freedom, expression and birth.

Emotions: Passion, Creativity, Innovation, Wisdom, Sensuality
Blockages: Dryness, Emptiness
Physical: Colon, bladder and gall bladder. 
Action: Release any negativity and create a positive energy in your body.
Foods to eat: Transparent teas and broths, carrots, oranges, melon, mango, sweet potato, orange juice.

Today’s affirmations: 
I love to feel pleasure in my body.
I lead a fulfilling, joyful and passionate life.
I am surrounded by relationships that feel good.
I am a sensual and creative being.

During your Sacral Chakra opening let go of any negative thought patterns and harness your creative power.

Day 3 – Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipra)

The Solar Plexus Chakra is related to the colour yellow and governs our will, self-esteem and sense of personal power. 

Emotions: Self-acceptance, Confidence, Power
Blockages: Powerlessness, Frustration
Physical: Solar plexus, stomach, digestive organs, middle back, pancreas, liver, and muscles.
Foods to eat: Yellow peppers, corn, yellow lentils, lemons, pineapple, bananas.
Action: Shake off the fears of rejection and criticism. 

Today’s affirmations: 
I easily manifest my desires.
I trust my own guidance.
I am a powerful creator of my life.
I feel great purpose and passion for life.

During your Solar Plexus Chakra opening, manifest your intentions and desires, stand tall and radiate your power.

Day 4 - Heart Chakra (Anahata)

The Heart Chakra is related to the colour green and is a meditation tool for cleansing and clearing spiritual imbalances.

Emotions: Unconditional Love, Calmness, Compassion, Connection, Freedom
Blockages: Loneliness, Disconnection, Alienation
Physical: Heart, lungs, chest, shoulders, arms, breasts, thymus gland, and cardiac nerve pulse.
Action: Radiate peace and love to let people know that they are accepted as they are. 
Foods to eat: Green vegetables, especially leafy and cruciferous ones, like kale, lettuce, spinach, chard, bok choy, collard green and broccoli. 

Today's affirmations:
I completely love and accept myself.
It is easy to feel compassion for others.
I accept myself and others easily.
Love is abundant in my world.

During your Heart Chakra opening, focus on balance, let go of fear and be completely open to love.

Day 5 - Throat Chakra (Vishidhu)

The Throat Chakra is related to the colour blue and governs our ability to express our truth and communicate clear thoughts and ideas assertively.

Emotions: Communication, Truth, Independence, Expression, Trust, Peaceful, Serene, Content, Tranquil
Blockages: Anxiety, Censoring, Miscommunication
Physical: Throat, esophagus, thyroid gland, cervical spine, mouth, teeth and jaw.
Action: Listen to the stillness within and express what needs to be expressed.
Foods to eat: Speaking and living your truth is healing, as are blue foods, like blueberries which encourage expression.

Today's affirmations:
I speak my truth with confidence.
I express myself in loving ways.
My voice is truthful and strong.
I communicate with clarity and ease.

During your Throat Chakra opening, focus on stillness, listening to your own voice and speaking your truth.

Day 6 - Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)

The Third Eye Chakra is related to the colour indigo and deals with developing intuition, find clarity, experience wholeness and a sense of tranquility and inner knowing.

Emotions: Intuition, Awareness, Imagination, Intelligence
Blockages: Self-doubt, Distrust
Physical: No physical connection, but an intuitive one that helps you connect with the deeper parts of yourself, and moments of insight and clarity.
Action: Tap into your inner guidance and divine vision.
Foods to eat: Eating light meals and foods like dark purple grapes, blackberries and real cacao.

Today’s affirmations: 
I am aware in every moment.
My imagination is blissful.
I trust my intuition.
My vision is powerfully understood.

During your Third Eye Chakra opening, focus on lsitening to your gut feelings, trust your third eye and let it guide you.

Day 7 - Crown Chakra (Sahaswara)

The Crown Chakra is related to the colour violet and connects us to higher consciousness and pure awareness.

Emotions: Wisdom, Balance, Divinity, Connection to Higher Self
Blockages: Disconnected, Ungrounded
Physical: The cerebral cortex, the skull, and the brain.
Action: Remember your true nature and open to the wisdom of the universe, love and all that exists.
Foods to eat: Your energy comes from within so this is a water fasting day.

Today's affirmations:
I connect easily with spirit.
I am sure of my inner knowing.
My experience is abundant.
I am pure light and love.

During your Crown Chakra opening, let go, trust in your inner wisdom, feel the connection, and radiate health, peace, and effortless energy.

Words by Kate Love